Anne Hempson

Biografie şi Bibliografie

Anne Hampson (b. 28 November) was a British writer of over 125 romance novels in Mills & Boon from 1969 to 1998. She published historical romance novels under the pseudonym Jane Wilby. Although she retired in 1998, in 2005 she published two romance and a crime novel. She has written an autobiography entitled Fate Was My Friend.

Early life

Hampson dreamed of teaching and writing when she was six, but due to the depression after World War II, she had to leave her studies at fourteen and begin making blouses for Marks & Spencer's. She left work when she married.

Later, when her marriage broke up, she had to return to work and lived in a tiny caravan. But, when Manchester University decided to trial older women she applied and graduated.


In 1973, she became a launch author for the new Harlequin Presents line of category romance novels. Harlequin Presents books were more sensual than the previous line, Harlequin Romance, under which she had been published. She was chosen to be a launch author because she, along with Violet Winspear and Anne Mather, were the most popular and prolific of Harlequin's authors.


As Anne Hampson

Single novels

    Eternal Summer’‘ (1969)
    Autocrat of Melhurst’‘ (1969)
    Unwary Heart’‘ (1969)
    Precious Waif’‘ (1969)
    Beyond the Sweet Waters’‘ (1970)
    By Fountains Wild’‘ (1970)
    Hawk and the Dove’‘ (1970)
    Love Hath an Island’‘ (1970)
    When the Bough Breaks’‘ (1970)
    Isle of the Rainbows’‘ (1970)
    Gates of Steel’‘ (1970)
    Heaven Is High’‘ (1970)
    An Eagle Swooped’‘ (1970)
    Dark Hills Rising’‘ (1971)
    Rebel Bride’‘ (1971)
    Stars of Spring’‘ (1971)
    Wings of Night’‘ (1971)
    Gold Is the Sunrise’‘ (1971)
    Waves of Fire’‘ (1971)
    South of Mandraki’‘ (1971)
    Petals Drifting’‘ (1971)
    Follow a Shadow’‘ (1971)
    Beloved Rake’‘ (1972)
    Fair Island’‘ (1972)
    There Came a Tyrant’‘ (1972)
    Plantation Boss’‘ (1972)
    Wife for a Penny’‘ (1972)
    Dark Avenger’‘ (1972)
    Enchanted Dawn’‘ (1972)
    Master of Moonrock’‘ (1972)
    Thousand Stars’‘ (1972)
    After Sundown’‘ (1973)
    Blue Hills of Sintra’‘ (1973)
    Dear Plutocrat’‘ (1973)
    Dear Stranger’‘ (1973)
    When the Clouds Part’‘ (1973)
    Kiss from Satan’‘ (1973)
    Stormy the Way’‘ (1973)
    Windward Crest’‘ (1973)
    Hunter of the East’‘ (1973)
    Boss of Bali Creek’‘ (1973)
    Black Eagle’‘ (1973)
    Unwanted Bride’‘ (1973)
    Way of a Tyrant’‘ (1974)
    Moon Without Stars’‘ (1974)
    Fetters of Hate’‘ (1974)
    Stars Over Sarawak’‘ (1974)
    Not Far from Heaven’‘ (1974)
    Pride and Power’‘ (1974)
    Two of a Kind’‘ (1974)
    Jonty in love’‘ (1975)
    Reap the Whirlwind’‘ (1975)
    Where the South Wind Blows’‘ (1975)
    Flame of Fate’‘ (1975)
    South to Capricorn’‘ (1975)
    Autumn Twilight’‘ (1975)
    Call of the Outback’‘ (1976)
    Dangerous Friendship’‘ (1976)
    Man to Be Feared’‘ (1976)
    South of the Moon’‘ (1976)
    Song of the Waves’‘ (1976)
    Sunset Cloud’‘ (1976)
    Dear Benefactor’‘ (1976)
    Hills of Kalamata’‘ (1976)
    Satan and the Nymph’‘ (1976)
    Fire Meets Fire’‘ (1976)
    Isle at the Rainbow's End’‘ (1976)
    Beloved Vagabond’‘ (1977)
    Sweet Is the Web’‘ (1977)
    Man of Importance’‘ (1977)
    Harbour of Love’‘ (1977)
    Bitter Harvest’‘ (1977)
    Isle of Desire’‘ (1977)
    Fly Beyond the Sunset’‘ (1977)
    The Shadow Between’‘ (1977)
    Call of the Veld’‘ (1977)
    For Love of a Pagan’‘ (1978)
    Leaf in the Storm’‘ (1978)
    Moon Dragon’‘ (1978)
    Under Moonglow’‘ (1978)
    Master of Forrestmead’‘ (1978)
    To Tame a Vixen’‘ (1978)
    Temple of the Dawn’‘ (1979)
    Bride for a night (1979)
    Coolibah Creek (1979)
    Rose from Lucifer (1979)
    Chateau in the Palms (1979)
    Laird of Locharrun (1980)
    Payment in Full (1980)
    Stormy Masquerade (1980)
    Call of the Heathen (1980)
    Pagan Lover (1980)
    Second Tomorrow (1980)
    Man of the Outback (1980)
    Dawn Steals Softly (1980)
    Desire (1981)
    Enchantment (1981)
    Man Without a Heart (1981)
    Where Eagles Nest (1981)
    Shadows of Apollo (1981)
    The Tender Years (1982)
    Another Eden (1982)
    Fascination (1982)
    A Kiss and a Promise (1982)
    Man Without Honour (1982)
    Realm of the Pagans (1982)
    Stardust (1982)
    South of Capricorn (1982)
    Devotion (1983)
    Dreamtime (1983)
    Love So Rare (1983)
    Strangers May Marry (1983)
    There Must be Showers (1983)
    To Buy a Memory (1983)
    When Love Comes (1983)
    Dawn Is Golden (1983)
    Spell of the Island (1984)
    Sweet Second Love (1984)
    Soft, Velvet Night (1984)
    Destiny (1988)
    A Touch of Romance (1988)
    Pemberley Place (1997)
    Legacy of Hate (1998)
    Night Is Ours (2005)
    The Dead Can't Kill (2005)

Cărti de Anne Hempson

Cum Cumpăr Cum plătesc Livrare
0 cărţi in coş
Total : 0 RON