Brad Meltzer

Biografie şi Bibliografie

Brad Meltzer (born April 1, 1970) is a bestselling American political thriller novelist, non-fiction writer, TV show creator and award-winning comic book author.

Early life

Brad Meltzer was born April 1, 1970. He grew up in Brooklyn, New York, and then moved to South Florida, where he graduated from North Miami Beach Senior High School in 1988. He then obtained a degree from the University of Michigan, the first in his immediate family to attend a four-year college. In 1993, Meltzer lived in Beacon Hill, Boston, Massachusetts with roommate, fellow comic book writer/artist Judd Winick, working in sales at Games Magazine by day while working on his first novel by night.[2] Afterwards Meltzer graduated from Columbia Law School, and was selected to the Columbia Law Review.


According to his website, his first novel Fraternity garnered 24 rejection letters, but he then sold his second novel, The Tenth Justice, while in law school.

In 1994, he co-wrote the original swearing-in oath that is taken by all AmeriCorps members, and has been delivered by Presidents Bill Clinton and George W. Bush.

In 1996, Meltzer created one of the earliest author websites for his first published novel, The Tenth Justice.

In addition to his novels, he was the co-creator of the television series Jack & Bobby, which ran for one season (2004–2005) on the WB television network.

He created a six-issue story arc for DC Comics' Green Arrow #16 - #21 (October 2002 - April 2003), and the controversial 2004 miniseries Identity Crisis. Meltzer was one of many writers and artists who contributed to Superman/Batman #26, a tribute book dedicated to Sam Loeb, the son of writer Jeph Loeb, who died of cancer in 2005 at the age of 17. Meltzer scripted pages 11–12 and 19 of the book, which was cover dated June 2006.

Meltzer took over the writing duties for a 13-issue stint on the new monthly Justice League of America series, which started with issue #0 on July 19, 2006, and issue #1 following a month later. Meltzer and artist Gene Ha received the 2008 Eisner Award for Best Single Issue (or One-Shot) for their work on issue 11 of the series. The award was presented by Samuel L. Jackson and Gabriel Macht.

In September 2006, Meltzer participated in a work group along with the CIA, FBI, various psychologists, and Department of Homeland Security intelligence staff to brainstorm new ways that terrorists might attack the U.S.

In 2008, it was announced that Meltzer would write an arc of Joss Whedon's Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season Eight comic book for Dark Horse Comics. Whedon would later star as himself, alongside Brian K. Vaughan and Damon Lindelof in the trailer for Meltzer's 2008 release of The Book of Lies. Whedon, Vaughan and Lindelof - who portray themselves - act as conspiracy theorists who believe in a so-called "Book of Lies", which in Meltzer's novel connects the original murder story (Cain and Abel) to the murder of Jerry Siegel's father, shortly before the conception of the iconic Superman character. In 2010, Meltzer wrote #32 - #35 of Buffy the Vampire Slayer Season Eight.

In May 2010, Meltzer released his first nonfiction book, Heroes For My Son, a book he had worked on for almost a decade, since the night his first son was born.

The book is part of a two-book deal with Meltzer's publisher, and stated in a May 2010 interview that he was working on Heroes for My Daughter. The book is a collection of stories from the lives of 52 people such as Jim Henson, Rosa Parks and Mr. Rogers, and was written with the intention of being presented one day to his then-eight-year-old son. It debuted at #2 on the New York Times Bestseller List.

Meltzer hosts the History series, Brad Meltzer's Decoded, which premiered December 2, 2010.

While Meltzer was conducting research for his novel The Inner Circle, former U.S. President George H.W. Bush gave him a copy of the secret letter that he had left in the Oval Office desk for Bill Clinton.

Personal life

Meltzer lives in Florida with his wife, an attorney. He has two sons and a daughter.

Selected bibliography

    The Tenth Justice (1998)
    Dead Even (1999)
    The First Counsel (2001)
    The Millionaires (2002)
    Identity Crisis (2003)
    The Zero Game (2005)
    The Book of Fate (2006)
    The Book of Lies (2008)
    Heroes for my Son (2010) Non-Fiction
    The Inner Circle (2011)
    Heroes for my Daughter (2012) Non-Fiction
    The Fifth Assassin (Due to be published early 2013)

Cărti de Brad Meltzer

Cum Cumpăr Cum plătesc Livrare
0 cărţi in coş
Total : 0 RON