Erik Brown

Biografie şi Bibliografie

Eric Brown (born May 24, 1960) is a British science fiction author.


Eric Brown was born in Haworth, Yorkshire, in May 1960, and began writing in 1975. In the 1980s he travelled extensively throughout Greece and Asia (some of his novels are set in India). His first publication was in 1982, when his play for children, Noel's Ark, appeared.

His career took off in the late eighties with a succession of short stories in Interzone and other publications. His story The Time-Lapsed Man won the Interzone readers' poll for the most admired story of 1988, and an Eastercon short text award in 1995. He was voted the Best New European SF writer of the Year in the early nineties and has subsequently won the British Science Fiction Award twice (for the short stories Hunting the Slarque in 1999 and Children of Winter in 2001).[2] He should not be confused with Eric J. Brown, the co-author of The Effective CIO, a technical book on Information Technology.

He has publicly admired the science-fiction writing of Michael G. Coney, Robert Silverberg, Richard Paul Russo and Robert Charles Wilson, amongst others.



    Meridian Days. London: Pan, 1992 (paper). ISBN 0-330-32287-7
    Engineman. London: Pan, 1994 (paper). ISBN 0-330-33043-8
    Penumbra. London: Millennium, 1999 (paper). ISBN 1-85798-592-3
    the Virex trilogy
        New York Nights. London: Gollancz, 2000. ISBN 0-575-06872-8
        New York Blues. London: Gollancz, 2001. ISBN 0-575-06873-6
        New York Dreams. London: Gollancz, 2004 (paper). ISBN 0-575-07494-9
    Bengal Station. Waterville, ME: Five Star Books, 2004. ISBN 1-59414-212-2
    Helix. Nottingham: Solaris Books, 2007 (paper). ISBN 978-1-84416-472-1
    Kéthani. Nottingham: Solaris Books, 2008 (paper). ISBN 978-1-84416-473-8
    Bengal Station
        Necropath. Nottingham: Solaris Books, 2009 (paper). ISBN 978-1-84416-649-7
        Xenopath. Nottingham: Solaris Books, 2010 (paper). ISBN 978-1-84416-742-5
        Cosmopath. Nottingham: Solaris Books, 2010 (paper). ISBN 978-1-84416-832-3
    Engineman. Nottingham: Solaris Books, 2010 (paper). ISBN 978-1-907519-42-0
    Guardians of the Phoenix. Nottingham: Solaris Books, 2010 (paper). ISBN 978-1-907519-14-7
    The Kings of Eternity. Nottingham: Solaris Books, 2011 (paper). ISBN 978-1-907519-71-0
    Weird Space: The Devil's Nebula. Abaddon, 2012 (paper). ISBN 978-1-78108-023-8
    Helix Wars. Nottingham: Solaris Books, 2012 (paper). ISBN 978-1-78108-049-8
    Serene Invasion. Abaddon, 2012 (paper). ISBN 978-1-78108-092-4 [3]
    Weird Space: Satan's Reach. Abaddon, 2012 (paper). ISBN 978-1-78108-131-0 [4]


    A Writer's Life. Harrogate: PS Publishing, 2001. ISBN 1-902880-21-8
    Approaching Omega. Tolworth, Surrey: Telos Publishing, 2005. ISBN 1-903889-99-5
    The Extraordinary Voyage of Jules Verne. Harrogate: PS Publishing, 2005. ISBN 1-904619-35-5
    Starship Summer. Harrogate: PS Publishing, 2007. ISBN 978-1-905834-49-5
    Gilbert and Edgar on Mars. Hornsea: PS Publishing, 2009. ISBN 978-1-906301-67-5
    Starship Fall. Harrogate: NewCon Press, 2009. ISBN 978-1-907069-02-4


    The Time-Lapsed Man and Other Stories. London: Pan, 1989 (paper). ISBN 0-330-31366-5
    Blue Shifting. London: Pan, 1995 (paper). ISBN 0-330-33590-1
    Parallax View, with Keith Brooke. Mountain Ash, Wales: Sarob Press, 2000. ISBN 1-902309-12-X
    Deep Future. Canton, OH: Cosmos Books, 2001. ISBN 1-58715-441-2
    The Fall of Tartarus. London: Gollancz, 2005 (paper). ISBN 0-575-07618-6
    Threshold Shift. Urbana, IL: Golden Gryphon Press, 2006. ISBN 1-930846-43-6
    Parallax View,[5] with Keith Brooke. Stafford: Immanion Press, 2007 (paper). ISBN 978-1-904853-42-8

Children's Books

    The Web
    Untouchable. London: Dolphin, 1997 (paper). ISBN 1-85881-426-X
    Walkabout. London: Dolphin, 1999 (paper). ISBN 1-85881-643-2
    Twocking. Edinburgh: Barrington Stoke, 2002 (paper). ISBN 1-84299-042-X
    Firebug. Edinburgh: Barrington Stoke, 2003 (paper). ISBN 1-84299-103-5
    British Front. Edinburgh: Barrington Stoke, 2005 (paper). ISBN 1-84299-287-2
    Space Ace. Edinburgh: Barrington Stoke, 2005 (paper). ISBN 1-84299-294-5
    Crazy Love. Edinburgh: Barrington Stoke, 2006 (paper). ISBN 1-84299-367-4
    Revenge (Most Wanted). Edinburgh: Barrington Stoke, 2007 (paper). ISBN 978-1-84299-500-6

Cărti de Erik Brown

Cartea Meridian (Valdo, 1993)
  1.  Detalii
  2.  Adaugă in coş

  3. Preţ 39.50 RON

Cum Cumpăr Cum plătesc Livrare
0 cărţi in coş
Total : 0 RON