Jane M. Lindskold

Biografie şi Bibliografie

Jane M. Lindskold is an American writer of fantasy and science fiction short stories and novels.

Literary work

Mentored by her friend, Roger Zelazny, she started publishing stories in 1992, and she published her first novel, Brother to Dragons, Companion to Owls in December, 1994. In her Athanor series, she writes about the creatures of legend — shape-shifters, satyrs, merfolk, and unicorns — who have sworn to keep their existence hidden from a human race prone to kill what it does not understand. In her Firekeeper Saga, she writes about a woman who discovers that politics among the wolves she was raised by and politics among human royalty are not so different.
Critical reception

Charles de Lint, reviewing Changer, praised "Lindskold's ability to tell a fast-paced, contemporary story that still carries the weight and style of old mythological story cycles." Terri Windling called Brother to Dragons, Companion to Owls "a complex, utterly original work of speculative fiction."
Personal life

Jane M. Lindskold was born in 1962 at the Columbia Hospital for Women. She is the first of four siblings, the others being Ann M. Lindskold Nalley, Graydon M. Lindskold, and Susan M. Lindskold Speer. Lindskold's father, John E. Lindskold, was head of the Land and Natural Resources Division, Western Division of the United States Justice Department. Her mother, Barbara DiSalle Lindskold, was also an attorney. Jane M. Lindskold grew up in Washington, D.C. and Chesapeake Bay. She attended elementary school primarily at Holy Trinity Elementary School in Georgetown, Washington, D.C., and attended high school at Immaculata Preparatory School. She studied at Fordham, where she received a Ph. D. in English, concentrating on Medieval, Renaissance, and Modern British Literature. Lindskold was a superior student and successfully defended her Ph.D. on her 26th birthday.

Lindskold lives in Albuquerque, New Mexico with her husband, archaeologist Jim Moore.


The Firekeeper Saga

    Through Wolf's Eyes (2001)
    Wolf's Head, Wolf's Heart (2002)
    The Dragon of Despair (2003)
    Wolf Captured (2004)
    Wolf Hunting (2006)
    Wolf's Blood (2007)

The Athanor series

    Changer (1998)
    Legends Walking (1999)

The Land of Smoke and Sacrifice series

    Thirteen Orphans (2008)
    Nine Gates (2009)
    Five Odd Honors (2010)

Other novels

    Brother to Dragons, Companion to Owls (1994)
    Marks of Our Brothers (1995)
    The Pipes of Orpheus (1995)
    Smoke and Mirrors (1996)
    When the Gods are Silent (1997)
    Donnerjack (1997) with Roger Zelazny
    Lord Demon (1999) with Roger Zelazny
    The Buried Pyramid (2004)
    Child of a Rainless Year (2005)


    "Noh Cat Afternoon" in Catfantastic IV (1996)
    "Queen's Gambit" in Worlds of Honor (1999)
    "The Road to Stony Creek" in The Blue and the Gray Undercover (2001)
    "Promised Land" in The Service of the Sword (2003)

Cărti de Jane M. Lindskold

Cum Cumpăr Cum plătesc Livrare
0 cărţi in coş
Total : 0 RON