Jay Anson

Biografie şi Bibliografie

Jay Anson (4 November 1921 – 12 March 1980) was an American author whose most famous work was The Amityville Horror. After the runaway success of that novel, he wrote 666, which also dealt with a haunted house. He died in 1980.

His work, The Amityville Horror, was sold as "a true story", and it was based on the reported experiences of George Lutz and Kathleen Lutz at 112 Ocean Avenue in December 1975. The Lutzes had sold the rights to the book to Anson, who had added and adapted to some of the Lutz's original claims. A film was later made of the book, which exemplified these additions.


    Operation Dirty Dozen (1967), writer
    The Moviemakers (1969), writer
    The Saga of: Jeremiah Johnson (1972), documentary, writer
    Harry Callahan/Clint Eastwood: Something Special in Films (1975), documentary, writer
    Lumet: Film Maker (1975), documentary, writer
    Urban Living: Funny and Formidable (1975), short, writer
    Martin Scorsese: Back on the Block (1973), documentary, writer
    The Hero Cop: Yesterday and Today (1973), documentary, writer
    The Dangerous World of 'Deliverance' (1972), documentary, writer
    On the Road with: Scarecrow (1973), documentary, writer
    The Amityville Horror: A True Story (1977), novel
    666 (1980), novel

Cărti de Jay Anson

Cum Cumpăr Cum plătesc Livrare
0 cărţi in coş
Total : 0 RON