Jeffrey Deaver

Biografie şi Bibliografie

Jeffery Deaver (born May 6, 1950) is an American mystery/crime writer. He has a bachelor of journalism degree from the University of Missouri and a law degree from Fordham University and originally started working as a journalist. He later practiced law before embarking on a successful career as a best-selling novelist. He has been awarded the Steel Dagger and Short Story Dagger from the British Crime Writers' Association and the Nero Wolfe Award, and he is a three-time recipient of the Ellery Queen Reader's Award for Best Short Story of the Year and a winner of the British Thumping Good Read Award. His novels have appeared on bestseller lists around the world, including The New York Times, The Times, Italy's Corriere della Sera, The Sydney Morning Herald, and The Los Angeles Times.

Life and career

Deaver was born outside Chicago in Glen Ellyn, Illinois. Many of his books tend to promote lateral thinking, particularly his short story collection Twisted. One of his books, The Blue Nowhere, features criminal hackers (one using social engineering to commit murder), as well as a law enforcement computer crime unit. His most popular series features his regular character Lincoln Rhyme, a quadriplegic detective, and Amelia Sachs. According to a 2006 interview on The Early Show, Deaver stated that he would rotate between his new series and Lincoln Rhyme each year. Virtually all of his works feature a trick ending, or sometimes multiple trick endings.

Deaver edited The Best American Mystery Stories 2009.

Three of Deaver's novels have been produced into films:

    The Bone Collector (1999)
    A Maiden's Grave as the TV film Dead Silence (1997)
    The Devil's Teardrop (2010), also a TV film

Deaver also created the characters and—in a collaboration with 14 other noted writers—wrote the 17-part serial thriller The Chopin Manuscript narrated by Alfred Molina that was broadcast on from September 25 to November 13, 2007.

Deaver was chosen to write an official new James Bond novel : Carte Blanche is set in 2011 and was published on 25 May 2011.

He is the second American author to write Bond novels, after Raymond Benson.


Stand Alone Works

    Mistress of Justice (1992)
    The Lesson of Her Death (1993)
    Praying For Sleep (1994)
    A Maiden's Grave (1995)
    The Devil's Teardrop (1999)
    Speaking In Tongues (2000)
    The Blue Nowhere (2001)
    Garden of Beasts (2004)
    The Bodies Left Behind (2008)
    Edge (2010)

Rune Trilogy

    Manhattan Is My Beat (1988)
    Death of a Blue Movie Star (1990)
    Hard News (1991)

John Pellam (Location Scout series)

    Shallow Graves (1992)
    Bloody River Blues (1993)
    Hell's Kitchen (2001)

Lincoln Rhyme

    The Bone Collector (1997)
    The Coffin Dancer (1998)
    The Empty Chair (2000)
    The Stone Monkey (2002)
    The Vanished Man (2003)
    The Twelfth Card (2005)
    The Cold Moon (2006)
    The Broken Window (2008)
    The Burning Wire (2010)

Kathryn Dance

    The Sleeping Doll (2007)
    Roadside Crosses (2009)
    XO (2012) (includes a brief appearance by Lincoln Rhyme)

James Bond

    Carte Blanche (2011)


    A Confederacy of Crime (2001)
    Twisted (2003)
    More Twisted (2006)

Cărti de Jeffrey Deaver

Cum Cumpăr Cum plătesc Livrare
0 cărţi in coş
Total : 0 RON