John Sandford

Biografie şi Bibliografie

John Sandford is the pseudonym of the Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist and best-selling novelist John Roswell Camp. Camp was born on February 23, 1944, in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. He received a Bachelor's in American History and a Master's in Journalism from the University of Iowa.

From 1971 to 1978, Camp wrote for the Miami Herald. In 1978, he moved to Minneapolis and started writing for The Saint Paul Pioneer Press as a features reporter; in 1980, he became a daily columnist. In 1980, he was a finalist for a Pulitzer for a series of stories on Native American culture. In 1986, he won the Pulitzer for Non-Deadline Feature Writing for a series of stories collectively titled "Life on the Land: An American Farm Family". The series, written during the Midwest farm crisis, followed a typical southwest Minnesota farm family through the course of a full year. In 1989, he stopped writing full-time for the Pioneer Press and stopped entirely the next year.

In 1989, Camp wrote two novels that would each spawn a popular series. The Fool's Run (Kidd series) was published under his own name, but the publisher asked him to provide a pseudonym for Rules of Prey (Prey series) so it was published under the name "John Sandford". After the Prey series proved to be more popular, with its charismatic protagonist Lucas Davenport, The Fool's Run and all of its subsequent sequels have been published under John Sandford.

In 2007, Camp started a third series, featuring Virgil Flowers, who was a supporting character in some of the Prey novels, including Invisible Prey and Storm Prey.


Prey series

    Rules of Prey (1989) ISBN 0-399-13465-4
    Shadow Prey (1990) ISBN 0-399-13543-X
    Eyes of Prey (1991) ISBN 0-399-13629-0
    Silent Prey (1992) ISBN 0-399-13742-4
    Winter Prey (1993) ISBN 0-399-13815-3
    Night Prey (1994) ISBN 0-399-13914-1
    Mind Prey (1995) ISBN 0-399-14009-3
    Sudden Prey (1996) ISBN 0-399-14138-3
    Secret Prey (1998) ISBN 0-399-13465-4 BAD ISBN - Same as Rules of Prey / Correct: ISBN 0-399-14382-3
    Certain Prey (1999) ISBN 0-399-14496-X
    Easy Prey (2000) ISBN 0-399-14613-X
    Chosen Prey (2001) ISBN 0-399-14728-4
    Mortal Prey (2002) ISBN 0-399-14863-9
    Naked Prey (2003) ISBN 0-399-15043-9
    Hidden Prey (2004) ISBN 0-399-15180-X
    Broken Prey (2005) ISBN 0-399-15272-5
    Invisible Prey (2007) ISBN 978-0-399-15421-8
    Phantom Prey (2008) ISBN 978-0-399-15500-0
    Wicked Prey (2009) ISBN 0-399-15567-8
    Storm Prey (2010) ISBN 0-399-15649-6[4]
    Buried Prey (2011) ISBN 0-399-15738-7
    Stolen Prey (2012) ISBN 0-399-15768-9

Kidd series

    The Fool's Run (1989, reissued 1996 under the Sandford name) ISBN 0-8050-0990-6
    The Empress File (1991, reissued 1995 under the Sandford name) ISBN 0-8050-1545-0
    The Devil's Code (2000) ISBN 0-399-14650-4
    The Hanged Man's Song (2003) ISBN 0-399-15139-7

Virgil Flowers Series

    Dark of the Moon (2007) ISBN 0-399-15477-9
    Heat Lightning (2008) ISBN 0-399-15527-9
    Rough Country (2009) ISBN 0-399-15598-8
    Bad Blood (2010) ISBN 0-399-15690-9
    Shock Wave (2011) ISBN 0-399-15769-7
    Mad River (2012) ISBN 0-399-15770-0

Other fiction books

    The Night Crew (1997) ISBN 0-399-14237-1
    Dead Watch (2006) ISBN 0-399-15354-3

Cărti de John Sandford

Cum Cumpăr Cum plătesc Livrare
0 cărţi in coş
Total : 0 RON