Sharon Penman

Biografie şi Bibliografie

Sharon Kay Penman (born August 13, 1945) is an American  historical novelist. Penman has written two trilogies, the Welsh Prince Trilogy and the Plantagenet Trilogy. In addition, Penman is the author of four medieval mysteries, the first of which, The Queen's Man, was a finalist for the Best First Mystery Edgar Award in 1996.  Penman's novels and mysteries are set in England, France, and Wales, and are about English and Welsh royalty during the Middle Ages.

Penman's first novel, The Sunne in Splendour, is a stand-alone novel about King Richard III and the English War of the Roses. Written when she was a college student, Penman lost the manuscript to the novel which she later rewrote entirely. Penman is best known for meticulous research of the characters, settings, and events she presents in her fiction.


    * The Sunne in Splendour
    * Here Be Dragons
    * Falls the Shadow
    * The Reckoning
    * When Christ and His Saints Slept New York


    * The Queen's Man
    * Cruel as the Grave
    * Time and Chance
    * Dragon's Lair
    * Prince of Darkness
    * Devil's Brood

Cărti de Sharon Penman

Cum Cumpăr Cum plătesc Livrare
0 cărţi in coş
Total : 0 RON